Slider

Term dates

School starts at 9 am & finishes at 3 pm
School closes at 2 pm on the last day of Terms 1-3 and at 1 pm Term 4

Note 1: The following dates ensure that the school will be open for instruction for 384 half-days in 2022.

Note 2: The Teacher Only Days provided by the ‘Education Accord’ are included in the count of half-days.

2022

Term Dates
Term 1 Tuesday 1 February to Thursday 14 April 2022

Public Holidays:
Auckland Anniversary - Monday 1 February
Waitangi Day (observed) - Monday 7 February
Easter: Good Friday – 15 April Easter Monday 18 April (occurs in school holidays)
ANZAC Monday 25 April (occurs in school holidays)

Term 2 Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July 2022

Public Holidays:
Queen’s Birthday – Monday 6 June
Matariki - Friday 24 June

Teacher Only Day:
Tuesday 7 June

Learning Conversations:
Thursday 7 July

Term 3 Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September 2022

Teacher Only Days
Week 1 - Monday 25 July
Week 4 - Monday 15 August
Week 8 - Monday 12 September

Public Holidays:
n/a

Term 4 Monday 17 October to Wednesday 14 December 2022

Public Holidays:
Labour Day – Monday 24 October

2023

Term Dates
Term 1 Tuesday 31 January to Thursday 6 April

Public Holidays:
Auckland Anniversary - Mon 30 Jan
Waitangi Day - Mon 6 Feb
Easter: Good Friday - 7 April

Term 2 Monday 24 April to Friday 30 June

Public Holidays:
ANZAC Tue 25 April
Queen’s Birthday – Mon 5 June
Matariki - Friday 14 July (occurs in school holidays)

Teacher Only Day:
Mon 24 April

Term 3 Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September

Public Holidays:
n/a

Term 4 Monday 9 October to Thursday 14 December

Public Holidays:
Labour Day – Monday 23 October

 

 

 

Public holidays

Auckland Anniversary Day
Monday 1 February

Waitangi Day:
Saturday 6 February. Observed on Monday 8 February

EASTER: Fri 2nd April - Tue 6th April
Good Friday: Friday 2 April
Easter Monday: Monday 5 April
Easter Tuesday: Tuesday 6 April (NB - all schools are closed on Easter Tuesday)

Anzac Day:
Sunday 25 April. Observed on Monday 26 April (falls within school holidays)

Queen’s Birthday:
Monday 7 June

Labour Day:
Monday 25 October